E3 2018 is slowly approaching and organiser ESA has confirmed that for the second consecutive year the show will be open to consumers. Tickets for this year’s show at the LA Convention Center will go on sale on Monday, February 12 at 12pm ET/ 5pm GMT/ 9am PT.

As was the case last year, tickets will be sold on a first come first served basis, and they’ll be available in a limited number. It’s not been confirmed just yet how many tickets will be available to purchase, but it’s unlikely to stray too far from the 15000 tickets sold for last year’s show.

E3 2017 marked the first year of the public being invited to attend the show since its inception in 1995. Though it boosted a declining attendance rate, it resulted in crowded show floors and queues reminiscent of the most challenging stages of Snake on mobile.

Extended hours

In light of this, ESA has also announced that it’ll be extending show hours this year, giving industry and media exclusive time on the show floor, without eating into the time of those who have bought tickets for the event. 

This year’s show will take place from June 12 to June 14 and though all three days of the event will be open to consumers, the first two will have early access for trade visitors before opening to the public in the afternoon through to the early evening. 

Three-day tickets for E3 2018 come in at $249, though the first 1000 purchased will be discounted to $149. 

If the price of a trip to LA and a ticket feels somewhat beyond you this year, don’t worry – TechRadar will be on the floor at the event covering the latest announcements and bringing them to you right here.

  • This is everything we want to see from E3 2018

Source

loading...

LEAVE A REPLY